5

I usually work on my own car but sometimes don't want to or can't. I've found this shop to be very truthful and offer good prices. I've never been lied to here so I recommend this place to people who ask. If you notice 'Mike' 1 star review then add up how much he was charged it comes out to about $495 after tax! What dumbass complains about an estimate that's $5 off (and it might have been way less)? Also, shops dont EVER want parts you bring in because they might not fit or work, then how would they quickly replace it with a new part? Bottom line, dont listen to dumbasses. This shop is honest and will get the work done right.

5

Took my van in for a transmission issue and they could not duplicate the problem. Gave me fast service and did not try to gouge me with an unneeded repair.

5

Brought my car in on Saturday. I got a price quote from Midas right next store, and I thought it was too high so I came over to mission auto care based on a friends recommendation. Victor helped me out looked over the work Midas quoted me and they did a great job for less money. Can't complain about that. Unfortunately the car ended up breaking down the next day!!! Instead of assuming or insinuating I came back to mission auto for them to see what was wrong. They did a full diagnosis and had it up and running in no time. Didn't charge me AND gave me a credit to use for the inconvenience. Respect to a business that takes care of the customer this way. They have my business for life. Unbelievable care and attention. Big time thumbs up.

5

PePe is the best! More than once over the last couple years i've had something go wrong with my van while I was visiting family in the area. PePe was honest, open, willing to show me what was wrong and explain why and gave me a fair price. I've never had to wait too long and Loretta in the office is super sweet and kind :)

5

My name is nicholas and I own a Nissan Sentra issues with wiring. The ignition switch was faulty and had an ongoing intermittent issue Pepe mission auto care look into the issue and found out that it was inhibitor switch which was causing the issue of not turning on I loved that happen knew what the issue was when I took it everywhere else and no one knew what it was they just gave up on it hey Pepe figured out and fixed my issue on my inhibitors whic hey Pepe figured out and fixed my issue on my inhibitor switch. That is the reason why I always recommend mission auto. They are the best shop in Oceanside California by far the best. Please stop giving mixed up with Ted's tires cause that's not the case !

Nicholas, thank you for allowing us to be the service center for your automotive needs. Our door is always open to help customers get back on the road as soon as possible and at a reasonable price. At Mission Auto Care, our customers are always first and are always treated respectfully. Unfortunately, although we do not mind, have to go that extra mild for customers. Lately, we have been mistaken for a company that does not extend professionalism and I want to assure you that it's not our company. So if you would like to refer any friends, family, or co-workers, please make sure that it's Mission Auto Care and ask for Pepe, Victor, or Loretta, and we will take good care of them, and provide them an excellent service experience. Thank You, Pepe and staff

- Mission Auto Care
4

I bought my car from pepe here and he is a great mechanic. He takes very good care of my car and for a reasonable price

5

Pepe and his crew have worked on our fleet vehicles and also on many of our staff's personal vehicles for many years now. He has treated everyone we have referred to him very well and has even helped a few folks in a "jam" to get back on the road. I highly recommend Mission Auto Care

4

Thank you to Loretta for correcting me. My husband and I went back to the business this morning. The Business was Ted's Tires next door to you. I posted the below (with more detail and an update from my visit there today) about there business. Again, I apologize for linking Mission Auto Care to such a horrible establishment like Ted's Tires. I also changed my rating of your business based on your customer service, even though I was not an actual customer of yours, but that may change in the future. VERY unprofessional staff. Not sure if it was because I am a black woman, but the owner through a temper tantrum on me and walked off when I could not tell him exactly what was wrong with my car. If I were a mechanic, I could probably talk the lingo..... After standing there silent and in awe, an employee told me I should take my business somewhere else. I am still in shock, because I know I did nothing to warrant this treatment.

Hi Venitta, I am so sorry that you had a bad experience while trying to have your vehicle serviced. Actually, the episode that you had was not with Mission Auto Care, Inc. As we do not discriminate against any race or religion. My name is Loretta and I am an African American woman that has been working with the owner Pepe here at Mission Auto Care, Inc. for about 20 years, and I can assure you that Pepe would never disrespect a woman of any nature, for any reason, more or less turn away business. It's unfortunate that Mission Auto Care is often mistaken for the unprofessional dealings of our neighbor because we are in such close proximity. Most customers are confused and think that we are the same company in which we are not. I assure you that Pepe is not the type of person to have a temper tantrum with a customer, and we welcome you to come by and visit us any time. We are on the opposite side of where you had the bad experience. Once again it is unfortunate what happened, we can only assure you that it will not and has not happen here at Mission Auto Care, Inc. that's not how we conduct business. If you would like to contact us please do not hesitate to call (760) 722-0231. Thank you,

- Mission Auto Care
5

Had my car towed to this location, even though they we're closing in a few minutes Pepe took the time to take a quick look at the car and talk with me about my options. I left the car at the company and received a call in the morning with a more accurate estimate, the car was ready a few hours later. Overall a great experience.

5

I own a 2007 black chevy hhr and Pepe and Loretta and Corky and Matt and Victor have been good to me. Pepe is a old fashioned Mechanic with old fashion values.I recommend them highly and so does my pug Max.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Mission Auto Care (760) 722-0231 For Assistance.